Touchstone hosts inaugural APAC User Forum in Singapore

Touchstone hosts inaugural APAC User Forum in Singapore

Touchstone hosted a high-powered cross-section of Singapore’s trustee and fiduciary community at the Parkroyal on Pickering hotel last Tuesday 27th August for the inaugural Touchstone APAC User Forum 2019.

The theme of this compact ½ day session was ‘Efficiency in evolution – The technology creating new horizons’ and provided a wealth of relevant and practical content including:

  • The Singapore Variable Capital Company – Singapore’s potentially ‘game-changing’ new funds vehicle, presented by Armin Choksey (PwC – Partner, Singapore)
  • The Road to Digitisation – insights from Public Trusts’ digitisation journey presented by Angela Dixon (Chief Information and Technology Officer, Public Trust NZ)
  • Recent development focus for NavOne – Touchstone’ Technical Services’ director and Deputy Managing Director Adrian Akers presents some of the items actively in development for the world-leading wealth management solution, NavOne
  • New horizons and NavOne – Adrian Akers presented the future development roadmap for NavOne and demonstrated some of the cutting-edge technology as it applies to the Trust and Fiduciary industry and NavOne

The presentations concluded with a number of excellent industry-touchtone panels comprising Brent York (COO, HSBC Private Banking) and John Shoemaker (Butler Snow LLP) in addition to an open Q&A panel for Touchstone’s SMEs including General Manager – APAC, Greg Coppell, Michelle Devine (Business Consultant), Paul Tran (Head of Consultancy) and Adrian Akers, Technical Services Director and Deputy Managing Director. Touchstone look forward to providing the key insights from the forum at a later date.

Should you like to speak to anyone about the presentations in advance, please contact our events team at

Touchstone sincerely thank all attendees for their support and contribution on the day, in particular our speakers and panellists who generously donated their time.

Australia • Bahamas • Bermuda • Cayman • Cyprus • Gibraltar • Guernsey • Hong Kong • Ireland • Isle of Man • Japan • Jersey • Liechtenstein • Luxembourg • Malaysia • Malta • Mauritius • Monaco • Netherlands • New Zealand • Papua New Guinea • Singapore • South Africa • Switzerland • United Kingdom