Touchstone sponsors inaugural Jersey TechAward

Touchstone is proud to be sponsoring the “Digital Growth Business of the Year Award” at the inaugural Jersey TechAwards on Thursday 18th October, which is part of Jersey TechWeek.

Jersey TechWeek starts on Friday 13th and runs until Friday 19th October. With everything from AI and blockchain to smart homes and cyber security, TechWeek has something for everyone.

Kicking off the week will be a two-day creative IoT marathon, where participants of all skill levels are invited to develop their IoT-related ideas and pitch to a respected industry panel. The event concludes with a prize giving ceremony.

Monday’s focus stays with IoT. Speakers and participants will examine how technology will increasingly disrupt our daily lives, from transport to retail and smart homes to security online.

Tuesday’s Digital Health Day will look at current trends in the sector and a range of speakers will discuss how Jersey is the ideal testbed to trial new products.

Fintech is the subject of Wednesday’s Tech day, which will explore the three b’s – biometrics, blockchains and bots.

A key feature of the event is the inaugural Jersey TechAwards, which takes place on Thursday and will provide an inspirational evening showcasing the very best in digital talent, creativity and entrepreneurship. Touchstone is sponsor of the “Digital Growth Business of the Year Award” and we’re excited to be part of this important first awards ceremony.

The celebratory week of all things tech, is rounded off with the Jersey Skills Show, where Touchstone will be showcasing what a career in FinTech is like on stand 12. We will also be running a series of tech competitions and giving away some cool prizes, so come and see us on the day.

Find out more here

Australia • Bahamas • Bermuda • Cayman • Cyprus • Gibraltar • Guernsey • Hong Kong • Ireland • Isle of Man • Japan • Jersey • Liechtenstein • Luxembourg • Malaysia • Malta • Mauritius • Monaco • Netherlands • New Zealand • Papua New Guinea • Singapore • South Africa • Switzerland • United Kingdom